imayormaynotloltoomuch

Just another WordPress.com site

L is for the way you look at meeeeeee February 14, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — bressett3 @ 4:21 pm

ahhhhh Valentine’s Day. I remember 10 years ago (omg yeah my eyes just bugged out of my head for a minute there) my biggest concern of the day was hoping someone was sending me one of those carnation gram things at school. Sadly, I never did get any of those, but now I have something to truly look forward to each February, well- you know, besides the clearance chocolate…lol…You see, I love love. I love love songs. I love romantic gestures, pretty flowers, and anything from the heart. I see a lot of people who aren’t in relationships talking down about Valentine’s Day. Well, I spent many of them alone before I met my wonderful husband, so I get it. However, there are so many more reasons to celebrate today than just a boy/girlfriend or husband/wife. Today I  not only get to celebrate my love for my husband, but also for my kids, my family, and my friends! And let’s face it- we ALL need to hear that we are loved by someone, even if its not *smoochy smoochy* love. So buy yourself some chocolate, call up your mama, and watch a funny movie- today is about love in all its forms- no need to be a grump on a day where there are pink hearts everywhere!!!

So to my husband: I love you more than you know! You are my best friend and I am so blessed to have you ❤    *you and me* xoxox

My kids- Mama loves y’all more than the world allows! You may turn my hair gray sooner than later, but you are the best kids in the world and I lub lub lub you both!!!

My family – immediate and extended and by marriage – You are all wonderful and I am so blessed to be able to call you family! I love every one of you guys 🙂 Wish I was closer to so many of you, so until I can see you all again ***BIG INTERNET HUG***

My friends – You guys know y’all are amazing and I heart each one of ya! *hugs* Thank you guys for being there for me and calling me a friend 🙂

Happy Love day y’all!!

 

Leave a Reply

