imayormaynotloltoomuch

Just another WordPress.com site

How to……Newspaper Print Nails February 13, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — bressett3 @ 7:01 pm

So my addiction to Pinterest has led me to try lots of new things! Recipes, crafts, flowers, and lately- nail art!! Now, I don’t have a lot of time to do my nails, but when I do- I kind of want them to stand out. I saw this tutorial and knew I had to try this! I think they are different and unique, without being neon and 4 inches long lol! Here is the link to the tutorial video!

http://pinterest.com/pin/118993615124023281/

Here are the polishes I used 🙂

Here is what I think:  I love them! They look great, aren’t over the top, simple, and not very time consuming! The only con I have is that they chipped very easily- like all polish do. I suggest doing them the day of a date or an outing so that you know they will look thier best! lol! I only had a dark shade of grey polish, and the next time I do this- I will definately be looking for a more cream colored polish so that the print is much more visible. I put down 2 coats of the grey, applied the newspaper with rubbing alcohol and a cotton round –  *Also, it doesn’t really matter what the article is about, you won’t be able to fit a whole lot of words on there, but I do suggest not using an article about something bad, like a murder or crime…ya know…’cause thats just weird!! lol!!* , then ( because I love all things sparkly! ) I applied a quick coat of a sheer glittery polish to lock in the print. You can just use the clear for that part. You can finish there, or if you want something extra like I did, I used a toothpick dipped into some red polish and added little hearts in the corners of my nails. Sorry for the awful picture, next time I will remember to take a photo with my real camera before they chip!

 

Leave a Reply

