imayormaynotloltoomuch

Just another WordPress.com site

One minute February 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — bressett3 @ 6:24 pm

I have started doing this thing lately. A thing that I am not very proud of at times, but I honestly feel like every person should be doing it too. I can honestly admit that I am a very sensitive person, and I let a LOT of things bug me to the point where I feel upset or mad about things all day- everyday. That crap really gets old!!! So every morning, whatever I am pissed about, I give myself a minute and just go the hell off. Seriously lol. Oooh & preferably using cuss words, because lets face it- throwing in a few of those really does make you feel slightly better. This way, I don’t carry it with me all day long. Everyone has bad things going on from time to time because that’s just how life is so I really feel entitled to my 60 second rants. It should be something they teach you in school if you ask me, well, without the swearing of course.

Now I also take the following 60 seconds to breathe and remind myself of the many blessings and good things the day has in store for me. 🙂  I feel it balances things out just enough to at least keep the small things from popping up and making your pretty day ugly just because it can.

It might not be magic or anything cool like that, but taking that one minute to flush out crazy stress, people and their crap, broken things, car probs, and everything in between will at least have you feeling better for a little while. Taking the next minute to remind yourself that all that crap you just yelled about is just that: crap! and that you have so much more in your life- well that will make you happy for the rest of the day 🙂

 

One Response to “One minute”

  1. mom Says:

    so witty and funny I wonder where you got that from ?? I’m so proud of you, honey!! Luv Mom


Leave a Reply

