imayormaynotloltoomuch

Just another WordPress.com site

My first blog February 7, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — bressett3 @ 12:44 am

I used to be able to put a pen to paper and lose myself for hours just writing and drawing. Years pass and now my time is spent chasing around 2 beautiful/crazy kids and being a mommy/wife all day-everyday. Don’t get me wrong- I am blessed beyond words and I love my family more than I could ever express here, but I feel like I have pushed that creative person further and further into a corner and forgotten all about her. I think it is time to reconnect to that side of me. I know lots of people can relate to feeling this way- pushing aside a part of yourself as you grow older just because there isn’t much time for things like that when your days seem longer and the work seems never ending. Today is the day that I pull that part of me out of the corner and embrace it. If it results in nothing more than a feeling of self satisfaction and a silly blog about nothing- well then-that seems totally worth it to me!

 

Leave a Reply

